The Host providing the workspace determines a cancellation policy for each space. Cancellation policies are:
For a full refund of the booking fee, the user must cancel before the start of the booking.
For a full refund of the booking fee, the user must cancel at least 24 hours before the start of the booking.
For a full refund of the booking fee, the user must cancel at least 7 full days prior to the start of the booking. If the user cancels less than 7 days in advance, the booking fee will not be refunded.
Before making a reservation, the App will inform you the latest possible cancellation time for it. If no specific time is given at this stage, the reservation falls under the Unlimited Cancellation Policy, and you may cancel it anytime until the start of it.
After making the reservation, you will always find the latest possible cancellation time from the reservation details, just look up the reservation from the Reservations tab of the App and scroll down to Cancellation. This is also where you can cancel your reservation if it’s still allowed by the space operators cancellation policy.